Springtime is the most effective time to clean up your lakeshore. Start today with the right tools!
Customer Testimonials
The Best Weed, Muck, and Silt Shoreline Cleaning Tools in the Industry.
Leave a Testimonial
Read what our customers have said about our Beachroller products.

beachroller works!

Ok to start I was super sceptical... But I was also excited because I did the research and it seemed like a good product.... The people that owned the house before us had a very expensive lake bottom roller ($4k for the one I looked at they they had)... It had the beach clear of weeds and sandy. After about 5 years the weeds had crept in and around the boat and dock the weeds were thick and to the top of the water.... Not to mention the muck. It is unbelievable how good this worked. After the first time it was remarkably better and with just a couple days rolling a little in the morning there are zero weeds and the bottom is coming back to sand... Truly a great product. My only regret is that I did not take before and after pictures... I have already recommended this to my next door neighbors on the lake... I'm serious this thing works! Thanks,

Brian B. — June 1, 2020

it's pretty awesome!

We had a chance to use the rake this week.  It's pretty awesome; my wife loves it. It pulled out a ton of muck (there's still alot more to do), but we are pretty happy with what it does.  :)

Wes — May 29, 2020

mucky channel. First week is amazing!

So far it has exceeded my expectations. We are just starting the season and I am seeing a ton of roots coming up! Easy to use.

Jeff — April 13, 2020

it works!

Love this tool! We don't have a lot of weeds in our beach area, but we do have muck. This tools plows through it with ease! It is for sure going to take some time to get it all up, and we will need to get into the water to remove large rocks and some heavy debris, but it's worth it. Just wish I would have found it years ago! I recommend using it on a windy day so the muck gets blown away.

Remy D. — May 21, 2020

awesome!

Awesome! Thank you so much! I love it! Great seller!!!.

Kim W. — April 22, 2020

AMAZING!

The Beachroller is amazing! I bought this after a recommendation from a neighbor. Our lake shore was mucky and weedy, and after one weekend (using the Beachroller twice) the weeds are gone and the bottom is a nice hard sand! I can go in without water shoes and without sinking down a few inches. Definitely one of the best purchases for our new lake cabin.

Courtney T. — August 12, 2019

awesome!!

I just received this yesterday and started using it today. This is incredible!!! What a difference in the area I rolled after using ONCE!! I don't usually write reviews, but this tool deserves five stars plus!! Guests will be able to swim from our shore again!!

Mrs. M. — July 26, 2019

six starts!

This tool is simply amazing. I've tried rakes, chemicals and cussing and this tops all of those. In just about an hour, I had completely cleared a 20' square of weeds and could feel the bottom getting firmer as I rolled.I can't wait to do more tonight!

Steve Windham — July 18, 2019

This Is The Answer

Found this site an item by chance, thought I'd try it. So glad I did!!! It does just as reported and some. I have what is normally a lake bottom that is about 2" to 3" of dark muck. I've been using almost the entire season about only once every week or less often, we now have a really nice SANDY bottom!! Kids and wife love it. If any weeds try to grow back, its great to see them rise to the surface after rolling and watch float away!!!! Neighbors on both sides have nothing but weeds and muck. There's a straight line defining where it's being done and not.My advice, get one, you will be happy and the kids will too!! Also, each time you use it, it gets easier.

Bill DeWildt — June 12, 2019

look no further!

I just purchased the beach roller this week after months of reviewing lake weed tools. We purchased a lake shore that not been used previously so we had some work to do. We have fully grown August weeds and about 4-8" of muck. I have been using a yard rake on and off throughout the summer to keep the weeds that are close to the dock tamed but I could only reach 4' out from the dock. The first time using the beach roller I rolled for about 1 hour and it eliminated all the weeds in our swim area. I couldn't believe how fast it pulled these weeds up especially for how thick they were. The didn't just cut weeds, it actually ripped the weeds up by the root. I have before/after pictures and a picture of the uprooted weeds. Rolling was a breeze for the most part until you hit really thick grown weeds (as you would expect). Our weeds are 6' high and I was able to still roll without any problems. My 5 and 7 year olds roll the beach every time we go to the lake with ease. As for the muck we now have hard sandy bottom where it's shallow and now we are working on our drop off area which is already down to about 2-3" of muck after 1 day of use. We used to have a leech problem and now no one has had a single leech on them! Best win ever. Assembly was simple and quick and I love the new model and it's portability. The handle breaks down for storage and for transporting (because everyone wants to use it now). Our weeds were so thick that we did have hand remove weeds from the unit but we removed an insane amount of weeds. Removing them from the roller was quick and easy (wear gloves). Overall this product is amazing! Especially if you get started in the spring. My beach just got a whole lot bigger now that it's easy to maintain. Seriously look no further than the beach roller, you'll just be wasting money.

Rossi Gangl — May 22, 2019

Best Beach Product!

Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know what a GREAT tool the beach roller is I bought it June 2017 after looking at it for 2 summers on line, After seeing what a difference it made on my lake bottom my neighbor bought one. for 8 yrs I have worked my tail off trying to improve my lake bottom, because of this tool I have finally beat it. We have just sold our home ( today) and I know because of the work I put in with the BEACHROLLER it was a contributing factor in the sale of the house. My neighbor across the lake has now bought mine after seeing what it did for me.

Art Campione — May 18, 2019

easy to use

We purchased our beach roller from Jim while attending one of the sportsman shows. The beach roller has made great difference in keeping our shoreline looking nice. Thanks Jim, your product is easy to use and provides great results. Jim provides exceptional customer service as well.

Tim Hughes — May 12, 2019

amazing!

The Beachroller is great! We've owned our cabin for 23 years and have always had a problem with weeds and muck . Not anymore! We started rolling this spring before the weeds got too tall. It only takes a few minutes a week. The deep muck is gone as are the weeds. The grandkids have loved the cleaner swimming area! Our neighbors all have expensive weedrollers and they are really surprised with the effectiveness of the Beachroller. We would definitely recommend this product. So glad we bought it!!

Dale & Linda — August 30, 2018

The Newer Model Is Greatly Improved!

I just purchased the newest model of the beach roller. I was lent from a neighbor, one of the first versions of this made beach roller available and found that to my liking, so decided to see if I could find one for myself. I was able to contact the company and purchased that same day. The new line of cutters are more aggressive and the rollers is over 4 lbs lighter than earlier models. This is a great product that has taken years to makes great improvements. Take my word....this will make cleaning your beach area easier than you think.Thanks Jim for an excellent product.

Tim Drinka — August 15, 2018

very happy

Very quick shipping and handling, easy assembly. I was wanting to wait to give a review but I really wanted to get this out there for possible purchasers this summer yet. If you get taller weeds get this product. Our lake lot has what I would call an extreme case of muck. When you disturb it it smells like a swamp. So anyway we have used the beachroller twice so far from the dock maybe four hours total. It really stirs up the silt and muck and easily removed all my weeds including the roots. They all floated away. The muck that was disturbed and now floated away was over a foot thick. I now have areas where the one foot a muck is virtually gone and down to the sandy lake bottom. I can't say it enough that this product really does work. No gimmicks and I am very confident that we will have a sand bottom next year. We now have many fish that come and hang out in the cleaned out area as there is plenty of food and other habitat beyond in the undisturbed areas.

Brian C. — July 20, 2018

six starts!

This tool is simply amazing. I've tried rakes, chemicals and cussing and this tops all of those. In just about an hour, I had completely cleared a 20' square of weeds and could feel the bottom getting firmer as I rolled.I can't wait to do more tonight!

Steve Windham — July 5, 2018

amazed

Heard about the roller from a friend. They had nothing but good to say about it. I bought one today. Used it and was totally amazed. Did what it was designed to do. Push it slow and it will do the job. My only problem with it is ,I had neighbor's over and they what to borrow it. Would it be bad to rent it out?

John Walters — June 15, 2018

BEST WEED REMOVER

This is the best weed roller ever. This is the only one I would get ever. It's a great price, great company, and great family business. My family met the owner and he's super eazy to work with! Thank you beach roller for cleaning our beach!!!

Jackson Purfeerst — May 30, 2018

WE DO THIS ABOUT 1 HOUR A WEEK THROUGH THE SUMMER AND IT DOES A FANTASTIC JOB

We bought the beachroller a couple years ago with our neighbors. Trying yet again another tool to help keep the ground solid and weeds at bay in the lake we live on. We started using this tool first sign of spring before the weeds were in full swing and by June there were no weeds and the ground was solid. We do this about 1 hour a week through the summer and it does a fantastic job. The grandkids didn't like swimming at Grandpa and Grandma's because of the weeds and the muck. They now can't wait to come for a visit to swim. Since buying the beachroller we have recommended it to many family, friends and neighbors and there are now 5-6 owners just on our block. We are now seeing them all around the lake where we live. The word has certainly traveled about this new great tool. Everyone I have talked to are just as pleased as we are. I have yet to hear a negative word about it. It is truly an excellent tool and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Teresa — September 15, 2017

BEST LAKE BOTTOM IN 30 YEARS

I purchased the beach roller late last summer. After trying it a few times it really gave me hope for this summer. I started using it again this year as soon as the dock went in. I use it once per week. For the first time in 30 years we have a firm bottom around our dock, and no weeds. Previously we had calf deep muck everywhere but where the boat ran. I fully endorse the beach roller!!!

Glen M. — August 29, 2017

IT REALLY WORKS!

This is our 8th summer at our cabin. We had used a weed rake to get rid of the weeds and that worked, but could not get rid of the muck. We tried raking and muck digester pellets and after several hundred dollars, we still had muck. I had pretty much given up on ever having a sandy bottom when my husband read about the beachroller. Shipping was within a day without paying express shipping. We tried it the first day and waited until the next day to check it out. I sat on the pier a bit, trying to get the courage to hop in because I hate the feeling of the muck between my toes. I finally stepped in and could not believe it. I had my sandy bottom. I was so excited! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Robin P. — August 2, 2017

AMAZING PRODUCT

We purchased a cabin 2 years ago that needed some work, especially the shoreline. While looking for something to help with lake weeds I found the Beachroller and thought I'd give it a try. The results are amazing. I went from a weed choked swimming area to a beautiful sandy bottom weed free swimming area. This is so simple to use a few minutes each week with the beachroller is all it takes. Great product with great results!!!!

Steve S. — August 2, 2017

THE ONLY THING THAT GIVES IMMEDIATE RESULTS

We were looking for a lake rake, and the hardware store manager suggested the Beachroller. WOW! This is the only product that gives immediate and high-quality results, removing the weeds, muck and silt all at once. I highly recommend this to any lake owner; try this before you spend money on anything else.

Joy k. / Steve S. — July 28, 2017

SAFER THEN CHEMICALS

After seeing all the endorsements, I ordered the beach roller on Tuesday of this week and it was on my doorstep on Wednesday!!! WOWI have used it twice since then and it really works. No chemicals to worry about, and the weeds are removed at the roots. Great product which works as described.

Clarence P. — July 21, 2017

IT DOES WORK!

The Beachroller does work! Was a little unsure when we purchased it after having using lake rakes for years. But we can now see our sandy bottom for the first time in years. Easy to use and does not take a lot of time. Good product!

Bill W. — July 18, 2017

ANYONE CAN USE IT!

We use it every weekend we are at the lake and it's made a huge difference. We have tried other products and this is by far the best.

V Hughes — June 30, 2017

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

I bought the beach roller hoping it worked as advertised but not expecting much. It has far exceeded my expectations. It cuts right through the weeds. Don't expect instant results on the muck. That takes time and persistence. I used it for a couple hours the first day I had it and the weeds are gone and the muck depth was probably cut in half. You could clearly tell by the time I was done for the day how far it reached. I would buy again but I am glad I don't have to.

Joel — June 29, 2017

i like it

This actually works better than I expected. You still have to rake or use a net to get the loose weeds out of the water, but it does tear them out of the lake bottom nicely. It is very sturdy. Overall it is a good product.

Julie F.

KEEPS MY JETSKIS WORKING!

Purchased the Beachroller in 2014. Our small bay gets very weedy in the Summer and was hard to use our PWC, without sucking in the weeds.This tool makes it easy to keep the weeds out of the dock and lift area.Now the Grandkids even use the water! Response: Happy you are using your lakeshore!

Jeff

IT WORKS!

This device works. We bought it in the summer of 2014 and use it everytime we are at the cabin for a few minutes. It cuts the weeds and cleans up any silt that has settled in our dock area. Perfect! Recommend it to all my lake friends.

Krista

this thing just works

This thing just works. PERIOD. You will be absolutely amazed that with just a little work, how much silt and muck is removed. I bought a lake property and couldn't swim anywhere but the association beach because the muck and silt (and weeds too) were so thick and slimy on our lakefront. In just a few hours I saw huge swaths of sand. I was amazed. The water is cold in upstate NY in early May but I just had to walk in and test it out. AMAZING. Made here in the USA which is another plus too!

Michael

Works well

Beachroller worked very well for cutting up the weeds this summer. Used it for dislodging and getting the leaves that sink to the bottom this fall. The stuff really flies off the bottom. Great tool. My neighbors love it too!!! Would recommend it to any lakehome owner.

Wade

A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!

We purchased your Beachroller this spring and I just wanted to say it is FANTASTIC! It is very easy to use and clears the muck and weeds out. In fact, a neighbor from our lake saw me using the Beachroller and stopped by to find out more about it. They were very interested in it so I gave them your website. I just wanted to tell you that your product is a success! Thank You.

Lisa H.

A simple machine

It's hard to believe that such a simple machine can clean up your beach. Within a short time we were walking on a nice sandy bottom without weeds wrapping around our legs. The Beach Roller has been great and it didn't cost a lot.

Scott J.

a simple device that works

The Beachroller is one of the best tools I have purchased in years. Very simple device that is my underwater lawnmower. When I go to our cabin, I just roll it for a few minutes and it seems to cut all the new weeds and any silt that has blown in to our shore. Done! Great buy at 200 bucks - better than all the rakes and cutters I have tried.

Ted

does what it claims

Does exactly what seller claims. The roller cuts the weeds and especially good at loosening up the mud on the bottom so it goes away. The mud floats away out to deeper water. I can actually see the hard bottom about 6ft deep for the first time since buying our cabin in 1998. After owning LOTS of weed lake tools, I am finally happy with one.

Bill

great product!

Thanks Jim for the great product! We purchased the Beachroller directly from Jim, the guy who designed it. Looked like it would work, but didn't know for sure. Have tried lots of cutters and rakes in the past with minimal results at best. On our lake in the Hackensack area, we have a deeper hole off our dock that is always weedy and full of muck. Kids hate it! Within 1 day of rolling it looked 10x better. Now after 2 weekends, weeds are gone and can feel the hard bottom. Thanks again Jim! Good luck with your super invention.

Steve M.

it works!

All I can say is that it works. I was a bit suspicious that something so simple could deal with the muck and weeds around my dock and help me recover the sand bottom. With about an hour of work, half my beach was clean (the untouched part allowed me to see the before-and-after). Most of the weeds are gone (the tall grass under my dock seemed to be the only stuff I couldn’t get), and the layer of muck is gone, exposing the proper bottom. I’ll see if I can take some pix for you.

Jane

Light weight, easy to maneuver

I really like the Beach Roller. It has been a great addition to our struggle to clean up the beach. I like that it's light weight, which makes it easy to manuver in the water and on the dirty bottom. It has been terrific in getting rid of those pesky weeds and dirty bottom. We can now feel the sand.

John

easy to use

The Beach Roller has been easy to use and with surprisingly good results. For an inexpensive device it can't be beat.

Milo

no weeds

It is easy to assemble and it pulls out the weeds.We have calf high muck so it is easier to use the roller at lake level rather than from the dock. A few hours keeps the weeds out of a 90 x 90 foot area.Don’t know if it would work on weeds with thick stalks, but get them early in the season before the get big.I’m rolling over the muck trying to move it downstream and am seeing some progress but there isn’t much current. Keep on rolling along!

Dan Regan

this is the answer

Found this site an item by chance, thought I’d try it. So glad I did!!! It does just as reported and some. I have what is normally a lake bottom that is about 2″ to 3″ of dark muck. I’ve been using almost the entire season about only once every week or less often, we now have a really nice SANDY bottom!! Kids and wife love it. If any weeds try to grow back, its great to see them rise to the surface after rolling and watch float away!!!! Neighbors on both sides have nothing but weeds and muck. There’s a straight line defining where it’s being done and not.My advice, get one, you will be happy and the kids will too!! Also, each time you use it, it gets easier.

Bill DeWildt

BEST PRODUCT FOR PRICE EXCELLENT SERVICE

I can't tell you how thrilled the results are. This is our second year and we can't enjoy our waterfront without it. Recently I needed a small part for mine, and contacted the company via email. Not only was their service exceptional - they stand behind this excellent device. I received the part I needed in record time in a professional and friendly manner. I like buying USA made goods and have recommended this to my association (they bought one) and to residents of the lake. THANK YOU FOR THIS INGENIOUS DEVICE. A little work at first but simple maintenance thereafter.

Mike L.